I Really Miss You

img_4045

Songs: “The Other” by Lauv and “Youth” by Troye Sivan

This goes out to someone that I wish I could be closer to.  You are really a great person, and we had a lot of great times together while it lasted.  I know all things must end, but it still felt too soon.  It’s been a while, but it still makes me sad that I can’t just call you up for us to hang out.  But that’s just how life works.  I knew from the get-go that ours could be a long-lasting  relationship, even though we wouldn’t have a chance to spend years together.  I knew going in how and when it would end.  I did it anyways, because it’s always better to lose someone than to never have them at all.  That doesn’t make it any easier. I still think about you, wondering what you’re doing and if you’re okay.  I still hope that one day I will see you again in person.  But even if not, it was all worth it.  You changed me and made me a better person.  Whatever you’re doing out there, I hope you are doing well.  I sometimes wonder if you still think about me and miss me to.  But I feel like you do.  So here’s to you, and hoping we can be together again.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

